There are several types of vegetarians

World & Nature

The strictest type is vegans. Vegans avoid not only meat but all animal products as well. There is a debate within the vegan community about whether honey is appropriate for a vegan diet.

For example, the Vegan Society and the American Vegan Society do not consider honey appropriate because it comes from an animal.

RELATED:   Glass Ball Bounce Higher Than a Rubber Ball